ContentBlocks 8 1 Ads Shiloh Standard copy

Research Topics

May 7, 2021 - June 21, 2021


One, Two, Three or Four week dig participation is available for volunteers.

Pre-Dig Tour: Friday May 7 to Sunday May 16, 2021 with Dr. Mark Hassler

Four Weeks of Excavation: Sunday May 16 to Saturday June 12, 2021 (Join us for 1 to 4 weeks!)

Post Dig Tour: Sunday June 13 to Monday June 21 with Gary Byers, Assistant Shiloh Dig Director

REGISTRATION FOR THE 2021 SEASON AT SHILOH IS NOW OPEN!

 


Location Shiloh, Israel

Overall Schedule: Last Updated 7/9/2020 (SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE)

 Pre-Dig Tour: Friday May 7 to Sunday May 16, 2021 with Dr. Mark Hassler

  • Sunday May 16 PM: Check in date for volunteers at the Ritz Hotel. Arrangements may be made for earlier check in at additional cost, but there is no guarantee of room availability. Check with ABR to confirm availability and pricing for early check in.
  • Sunday May 16: Dig Orientation 7-8 PM
  • Monday May 17-Friday May 21: Dig at Shiloh
  • Saturday May 22-Free Day. One week diggers check out AM.
  • Sunday May 23: TBA Optional Touring
  • Monday May 24-Friday May 28: Dig at Shiloh
  • Saturday May 29: Free Day. Departing diggers check out AM from the Ritz Hotel.
  • Sunday May 30: TBA Optional Touring
  • Monday May 31 - Friday June 4: Dig at Shiloh
  • Saturday June 5: Free Day. Departing diggers check out AM from the Ritz Hotel.
  • Sunday June 6: TBA Touring
  • Monday June 7-Friday June 11 Dig at Shiloh
  • Saturday June 12- Departing diggers check out AM from the Ritz Hotel. Free day for those staying for the post Dig Tour.
  • Sunday June 13-Sunday June 20 Post Dig Touring.
  • Monday June 21- Post Dig Tour Participants check out AM

Daily Dig Schedule

  • 4:15 AM Breakfast
  • 4:45 AM Load Bus
  • 4:59 AM Depart for Site- bus ride includes a daily devotional.
  • 5:50 AM Start Digging
  • 10:30 AM Lunch on site
  • 1:00 PM Pottery Washing on site
  • 2:30 PM Depart Shiloh
  • 3:30-7PM Rest, Free Time, Dinner at the Ritz Hotel
  • 7-8 PM Evening Biblical Teaching as scheduled

SUPPORT ABR

ABR fulfills its mission through memberships and generous donations from supporters.

Join us in our mission! No matter what your level of interest, from keeping abreast of the fascinating research that comes out of the field work, to actively participating in an archaeological dig, you can become an integral part of our ministry.

Please click here for our support page.

ASSOCIATES FOR BIBLICAL RESEARCH

Phone: 717-859-3443

Toll Free:  800-430-0008

email: comments@biblearchaeology.org

PO Box 144, Akron, PA 17501

ABRSocialMediaFacebook

ABRSocialMediaTwitter

ABRSocialMediaYouTube

Site Design and Management by: Nehemiah Communications [http://nehemiahcommunications.com] & Enktesis [http://enktesis.com]

ABRT 28 | 8/1/2019